R-1325i (1/17--revised 01/02/2021)

LOUISIANA

DEPARTMENT of REVENUE

New Orleans Exhibition Hall Authority
Additional Hotel Room Occupancy Tax and

This form is to be used for reporting New
Orleans Exhibition Hall Authority Hotel
Room Paid Occupancy Tax and Food
and Beverage Tax levied in LA R.S.
33:4710.23 (A) and (B), and LA R.S.
33:4710.24 (C) as authorized by Act

172 of the 2019 Regular Session of the
Louisiana Legislature.

All hotels and food service
establishments, which are subject to the
taxes imposed by resolution of the Board
of Commissioners of the New Orleans
Exhibition Hall Authority, as authorized
by Act 172 of 2019, are required to file
this tax return monthly. Returns and
remittances are due on or before the

Line 1 — Report the number of occupied
rooms/nights you billed to transient
guests during the month, regardless

of when payment was received. Do

not include rooms billed to any tax-
exempt state or federal agency, or to
persons who claim exemption with an
identification card issued by the U. S.
Department of State, Office of Foreign
Missions. Do not include rooms billed to
permanent guests, defined as persons
who engage the lodging for at least two
consecutive months and pay for their
lodging on a monthly basis.

Line 2 — Enter the appropriate tax rate
per room/night, depending upon the
total number of rooms contained at this
location:

10 to 299 room capacity — $.50
300 to 999 room capacity — $1.00
1,000 or more room capacity — $2.00

Line 3 — Self-explanatory.

Line 4 — Enter your total food/beverage
sales for the month. You must report
food/beverage sales on Line 4

even if the NOEHA rate is 0%. This
line includes all sales of food and
beverages that were sold or served in
Orleans Parish, or at any airport or air
transportation facility owned by the City
of New Orleans. Do not include food and
beverages that were sold for preparation
and consumption in the home, or foods/

Food and Beverage Tax Return

Instructions

General Information

20th day of the month following the
end of the month being reported. If the
due date falls on a weekend or holiday,
the return is due the next business day
and becomes delinquent the first day
thereafter.

Corrections or changes in the name and
address information should be made
online through the Louisiana Department
of Revenue website (www.revenue.
louisiana.gov) or through your third party
vendor software.

In accordance with the Louisiana
Administrative Code 61:111.1519, dealers
who collect the New Orleans Exhibition

Instructions

beverages that were paid for with USDA
food coupons or WIC vouchers.

Line 5 — If your total food/beverage sales
for the previous calendar year were at
least $200,000, but less that $499,999,
your sales are subject to a one-half
percent (.005) food/beverage tax during
this year. If your total food/beverage
sales for the previous calendar year were
$500,000 or more, your sales are subject
to a three-fourths percent (.0075) food/
beverage tax during this year. Multiply
Line 4 by the appropriate rate and enter
here. If your sales of food/beverages were
less than $200,000 or you have been
notified your NOEHA rate is 0%, multiply
Line 4 by 0% and enter amount on Line 5.
You must report food/beverage sales on
Line 4 even if the NOEHA rate is 0%.

Line 6 — Report the excess tax that
may have resulted through error, or
through rounding-off the tax collected on
each sale, if it is in excess of the one-
half percent or three-fourths percent of
taxable sales.

Line 7 — Self-explanatory.
Line 8 — Self-explanatory.
Line 9 — Self-explanatory.
Line 10 — Self-explanatory.

Line 11 — The return and remittance
become delinquent on the 21st day of
the month following the month being

Hall Authority additional room occupancy
tax or the food/beverage tax are required
to file Form R-1325, New Orleans
Exhibition Hall Authority Additional Hotel
Room Occupancy Tax and Food and
Beverage Tax Return, electronically
using the Department’s Louisiana
Taxpayer Access Point (LaTAP) system
(https://Idrtap.rev.louisiana.gov/).
Mandatory EFT filers must electronically
transmit the remittance in accordance
with the Louisiana Department of
Revenue regulations.

All amounts on the return must be
rounded to the nearest dollar.

reported. If the due date falls on a
weekend or holiday, the return is due
the next business day and becomes
delinquent the first day thereafter. Refer
to Form R-1111, Interest Rate Schedule
Collected on Unpaid Taxes, for monthly
interest rates that apply. Form R-1111 is
available on the Department’s website at
www.revenue.louisiana.gov.

Line 12 — If the return and/or remittance
is delinquent, a penalty must be reported
on this line. The penalty amount is five
percent of the tax due on Line 10 for
each 30 days, or fraction thereof of
delinquency, not to exceed twenty-five
percent. Delinquency days begin on

the 21st day of the month following the
month being reported.

If the return or
remittance is late

The delinquent
penalty rate is

1 - 30 days 5%
31 - 60 days 10%
61 — 90 days 15%
91 — 120 days 20%
121 or more days 25%

Line 13 — Add Lines 10, 11, and 12. Pay
this amount. Please do not consolidate
with any other tax remittances. Make
payment to Department of Revenue. Do
not send cash. If paying by EFT, be
sure to use tax code 04131.
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